Critical Languages Program Scholarships


Scholarships were opened on February 16th, 2024 with a deadline to apply of March 11th, 2024. Awardee will be announced on March 25th, 2024.

The following scholarships are available each semester. A call for applications will be made approximately four weeks after the first day of classes. Any student enrolled in a qualified language* is welcome to apply. Each scholarship award is $360.
*Qualified languages vary by scholarship; see details below.

  • 9-11 Memorial Scholarship (Under-enrolled languages only, list of qualified languages varies semester to semester)
  • Muriel Fisher Memorial Scholarship 
  • Dennis Evans Memorial Scholarship
  • Esther Chepchumba Machibya Memorial Scholarship (Swahili only)
  • Julie Reitan Memorial Scholarship (Swahili only)
  • Gerd Bonner Memorial Scholarship (Swedish only)
  • Roy A. Johnson Memorial Scholarship (Swedish only)

Other Scholarships